Achaius is just in time for GDC

February 20, 2008 at 9:08 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Achaius!

Yay, so now the first 3 main characters have their own personal sprites. For some reason Achaius took forever to make. I think because his outfit has so much tan and brown that it was tough making it so that he didn’t appear washed out. Tomorrow is the first day we’re going to GDC. It looks like there will be a lot of interesting sessions. I hope I have the energy to make it through the whole day; it’s been a while since I’ve gone to an all-day (several days in a row) event like that. Maybe one full day of adults will be the equivalent in energy exertion as spending 3 hours with kindergarteners? I hope so, because I can handle the kindergarteners.

I also tried to revive my shigi.wordpress.com site in case I need to give it out for business-reasons. It has samples of all my VGM work, so it’s the closest thing to an online resume that I have right now. I wanted to have a page with comments and reviews that have been written on the sound/music for games I’ve worked on, but I didn’t have time. Right now there’s a blog too, but I really have nothing to write in it… between this space, livejournal, and the fact that I just don’t write as much as I used to, I have nothing left to write about, haha. Perhaps I’ll let it be the “news” section. Websites are so complicated these days.

Oh, and today my car alarm battery died on me at the grocery store. My car was announcing to the entire parking lot that I was trying to break into it, but thankfully we were near a Longs so I was able to change the batteries and get back in without causing another ruckus. Oh and incidentally, even if you set off the alarm, you can still get back in so long as you have the key. I wasn’t aware of this until today. Perhaps everyone else already knows about this… oh well, better late than never.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I thought only one main character is human o_O

  2. blah guess I read the story so long ago my memory is messing up )-:

  3. Hehe… the main character (Achaius) is a human, but there’s one other human living in the village named Dominic. He’s the one who is too tall and keeps bumping his head on everyone’s ceiling, haha 😛


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

